Thursday, 29 September 2011

Shortlisted for The Title Art Prize

After receiving submissions from over 200 visual artists from throughout the UK, Blank Media Collective announce the shortlisted artists for The Title Art Prize of which I am one:

Bartosz Beda | Christopher Bethell | Anne Charnock | Jamie Crewe | Nicholas Davies | Lisa Denyer | Hannah Devereux | Joe Doldon | David Dunnico | Susan Francis | Rowena Harris | Calum Johnston | Ami Kanki | Ka Wah Liu | Laura Lowe | Kit Mead | Liz Murray | Sachiyo Nishimura | David Ogle | Stella Ouzouridou | David Sargeson | Mark Selby | Richard Stone | Liz West | Jacqueline Wylie

To celebrate 5 years of supporting emerging practitioners, Blank Media Collective is launching an important new art prize in Manchester featuring the nation’s top emerging visual artists.

With a panel made up by Northern Art Prize winner (2009) and Tate Britain exhibiting artist Paul Rooney, Cornerhouse Exhibitions Coordinator Tomas Harold, Arts Council England Relationship Manager Neil Harris, Independent Curator Alex Hodby and Sandbar Director Stephen Gingell, the winning artist will receive £500 along with a solo exhibition supported and curated by Blank Media Collective. Three other artists will receive cash prizes aimed at helping to benefit their future creative practices and the winner of the People’s Choice Award will receive art materials and equipment.

The Title Art Prize | BLANKSPACE, Manchester
28 October - 27 November 2011
Exhibition launch: Thursday 27 October 2011, 6-9pm
Awards Night: Saturday 12 November 2011, 6-9pm

No comments:

Post a Comment